Bill Kay Chevrolet
Bill Kay Chevrolet Smart Search Icon
Search

Testimonials

GOOGLE
OBBATALA IROSO
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-12-2019
CARS
CYARBROUGH4
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-11-2019
Brakes

Very happy with the service I received. They informed me of what was needed. Price was reasonable, done quickly. Will come back for my next service.

CARS
HKSW
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
11-11-2019
Took too long

Bought my car here. Scheduled my first oil change which also included tire rotation and inspection. took 2 hours to essentially change the oil and rotate the tires. We had gotten the floor liner package which included one for the far back of the traverse. I told them the velcro stickers weren't holding the mats up when the 3rd row seats were up. said they added velcro...got home and they still fell down...and didn't see any extra velcro. Just felt this was too long for the items done.

CARS
smipypr
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
11-8-2019
Scored A Nice deal!

I had been shopping for a new ride for about a month, although there were some good deals out there, I had trouble getting financing. There was a listing for a Jeep Liberty at Bill Kay Chevrolet in Lisle, which I checked out.After a test drive, with the car itself looking and feeling good, Connor McDermott and I checked out financing. As it turned out, I was OK, and didn't need a co-signer! The dealership not only sold me the car, but let me take the car home, ahead of dropping off the down-payment! As I was off the next day, I made the down-payment, finished the paperwork, and off I drove!

CARS
Naatte1
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-8-2019
Connor and the rest of the staff at Bill Kay Chevy were...

Connor and the rest of the staff at Bill Kay Chevy were very kind and helpful. They made the normally stressful process of purchasing a new vehicle go as smoothly as possible. I would definitely come back in the future and would recommend friends and family to do the same, thank you Connor and the rest of the Bill Kay crew!

GOOGLE
Nick Relstab
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-6-2019
GOOGLE
latosha hedrick
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
11-5-2019
YELP
Melaney K.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-2-2019
Melaney K.

Most care dealerships are just the worst, but We had a very good experience with bill kay Chevy. When you go Visit, the person your going to want to ask for is Dorry. Top notch customer service, and she will do everting she can to find the perfect car at the price you want to pay. She is helpful, but not over the top push and annoying like most sales people. I think everyone's experience is different during the car buying experience, but bill Kay is definitely worth stopping by. If you find a car on their website and call ahead to tell them what car your interested in, they will pull the exact car up front for you, and have it ready for a test drive. Good customer care.

CARS
hartfree7
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-1-2019
Mr Booe understood customer satisfaction

When purchasing a car, each dealership needs to place on top after a sale a complete list of what is not covered for bumper to bumper. Not something buried in the instruction book. Not happy with GM making it impossible to be able to change my own bulbs without a service charge from dealership. Just another way to nickle and dime the customer. If I put money out to buy bumper to bumper coverage and GM makes it so I can't just easily change my own bulbs then charges me a service charge to change it you have a gimmick to screw the customer. Charge them bumper to bumper coverage then charge then service too. I understand paying for the bulb but I bought the car that was used in 2017 with 3 year bumper to bumper. To change the bulb should have been service free. Mr. Booe made it right. I've bought 2 cars from this dealership brand new 1999 Monte Carlo with brickyard kit and new /used 2017 Premiere Chevrolet Impala. I was so irritated with the fact of I was going to be charged service charged for bulb change this was the last time I was ever going to buy from them again. To me service to the customer means everything. Not always getting the last $ from a person's pocket.

CARS
MIGHTYROCK34
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-31-2019
Pleasant

Pleasant I really great place to do business with. They took my car as quickly as they could and they gave it back to me as quickly as they could the people that are working at the desks and and behind the service counter and the cashiers just terrific friendly the work is More than competent just good honest people I just had a very difficult time with two companies and their customer service and I got the exact opposite with Bill Kay Chevrolet I wouldn't go anywhere else and that's no lie

CARS
EILEENSCUPCAKES
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
10-31-2019
Little disappointment

Was told work would take about 1-1/2 hours when I made the appointment. When I got there I was told between 3-4 hours. Big difference.

CARS
Zjsmom
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-31-2019
Always Friendly and prompt!

I always am greeted, explained what is being done along with the amount of wait time. They're usually right on if not earlier with the wait time!

CARS
Kylelisle85
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-30-2019
Great Experience

Buying from Bill Kay was the best car shopping experience I have ever had. Conner is a standup guy and would recommend to anyone. Told them my max monthly payment price and they got me way below. Walked away with my dream car. Highly recommended!

CARS
Ken
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-29-2019
Great experience for a first time car buyer

It was a great experience for a first time car buyer. My salesman Connor was excellent very knowledgeable about the Camaro. Easy going person not just a salesman but a good guy in general. I would highly recommend Bill Kay as your Chevy dealer. The dealer as a whole displayed great customer service.

CARS
Vladimir
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-29-2019
great employees

Connor was very knowledgeable and was able to find a great car for my needs in a reasonable amount of time. I would recommend this place to my friends and family.

CARS
Steve.Wozniak
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-26-2019
New truck purchase

Found me a nice new truck that worked with my budget. Very pleased with the service I received today. Definitely would refer friends and family for new or used vehicles.

CARS
COMEARA66
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-25-2019
Volt Check-up

Mark in service is a professional. His knowledge and experience shines through. It was a pleasure working with him and I do recommend working with Mark.

CARS
whlsml
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
10-24-2019
Excellent Service

Outstanding service, extremely friendly people. I have been a customer for more than 15 years, I went to another dealership once and it was the worst thing that ever done.

CARS
married50years
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-23-2019
recall complete

There was a recall on my Chevy Trax. I was told it would take about 3 hours to complete. Blake had me in and out in record time (about 65 minutes). Service was fast and excellent. I have been going to this service department since I bought my car at this dealership in 2016. All the service department employees are very polite, courteous and honest. Keep up he good work..

CARS
j.buntrock
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-23-2019
Good service done quickly

I was able to get my truck into the service center the next day after I called for an appointment. The time worked out for me as well. I was told the service would take about an hour and a half, but it was completed in just an hour. The cost was exactly what was initially quoted.

CARS
Lisa
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-22-2019
Smooth transactions

Found the exact used car I wanted online at a great price. Called and spoke with Connor who couldn't have been more helpful. Had the car ready and waiting when I got there. Connor did his best to move things along quickly yet we never felt rushed or pressured. Definitely a good experience

CARS
Barbara Havrilla
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-21-2019
Good service and fast service

Because passed service was very good. I'm a return customer if i'm Pleased with service I go back That's the way it is. Thanks for taking good care of my vehicles.

CARS
Julie.G
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-20-2019
100% Best Dealership 100% Honesty

This dealership is the only dealership that we trust, they are 100% completely honest and trustworthy. They have helped us with our challenging situations when no one else could. Connor McDermott is the best salesman one can ever have and he will do anything and everything to help you; he truly cares and is not in it to play the games that most salesmen play at most dealerships- you cannot go wrong with him and we wouldn't go to any other for our cars now. This is the place you want to go to- reliability, affordability 100%..Finance guys are great as well, they really try to get the best of whatever it is that you need and they succeed at making it happen whatever your situation is. Thank you once again BillKay Chevy Lisle!!!

CARS
Nessie TJ
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-20-2019
Pleasant experience

We knew we wanted a Chevy Blazer and when we found it, Noah answered all our questions and allowed us to make our own decisions. We had the same experience with Jesse during the financing process. Overall, it was a relatively smooth process.

GOOGLE
Cuauhtemoc Ibarra
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-19-2019
CARS
fanz430
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-18-2019
Great

Great Have purchased all my cars and trucks from bill Kay Chev over the past years since moving back from Arizona in 1997. God Bless! Peace Be With You!

CARS
Jtrunick
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-15-2019
Easy, comfortable, relaxed

Connor was a great salesman and made me feel very comfortable buying my first car. Process was smooth and I never felt any kind of pressure. Connor did everything he could do to help me stick to my budget.

CARS
lilbear68
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-14-2019
smooth

I found this car through capitol one and contacted bill kay Chevrolet it was all arranged and I had it shipped to me in Missouri everything went great even though it was a first time for both of us

CARS
MATORRES9
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-14-2019
Very professional and friendly

We always have a pleasant experience. Service is great! Price is reasonable might only be a couple dollars more, but at least at the dealer is done right.

GOOGLE
Amanda Baynard
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-14-2019
Amanda Baynard

Everyone I dealt with from making the appointment to dropping off and picking up my vehicle was great. Very knowledgeable and highly recommendable. I will continue coming here for all my vehicle needs! They didn't try to up-sell me, but instead told me exactly what was wrong and recommended what can be done and the pricing was just right. I love the honesty this dealership has, it is VERY important to me to become a repeat customer!

YELP
Chris R.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-14-2019
Chris R.

Being a business owner my self i know important customer service can be and today ariel at bill kay saved us from a bad deal. I called him for my friend who desperately needed a car quick and fair priced. He not only gave us a better dealnthan the dodge dealership close by but came and picked my friend up from there. Gave her a newer used equinox with a 1/6 of the miles for 60 dollars less a month. And on top ofnthat he was polite and positive about the whole thing. Thanks again and keep up the great work!

GOOGLE
chuy Torres
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-10-2019
CARS
me2or3
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-10-2019
Jaime Rocks!

I took my truck in for a factory recall for the brakes. Jaime Hesenflow was my service advisor. Jaime is an outstanding advisor. Not only is she knowledgeable about what needs to be done, but she genuinely cares about the customer. She is a model employee. Kind, considerate, caring, even though she is doing 5 things at once. If Chevy were to a training video on how to be a service rep., this is the person to pick. Since it was a recall, it was free. The brakes work fine. They also checked my wheel alignment for free. Couldn't be happier with this service.

CARS
U170170
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-9-2019
Service dept

Everything went good price was reasonable and quick . No problems and would bring my car back to bill kay chevrolet again in the future thanks

CARS
Tildawn
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-8-2019
Easy purchase process

Connor was very knowledgeable about the truck I was looking to purchase and even went the extra mile to help me remove the pinstripes on the truck after the sale was done.

CARS
TomM
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
10-8-2019
Nice dealership

Xavier Crump was a joy to work with. Finance worked with us and we are pleased. I would recommend everyone there Thank you very much

CARS
Katannie4
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-7-2019
Great experience

I felt like they listened to what I wanted and worked with me to get there... all of the sales people, especially Paul, and finance manager were extremely friendly and helpful. My car buying experience here was one of the best I've ever had. Thank you!

CARS
COMEARA66
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
10-7-2019
Oil Change/Tire rotation

Basic service request was well met. No issues but since we waited it took a while, but they have a service for those who cannot wait.

CARS
Joes1967
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-7-2019
Excellent, very friendly

My first visit there, and I can honestly say the service department was incredible. Everything I asked them to do was done above and beyond.

CARS
mmccaulmm
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-7-2019
New car

Dorry and the Bill Kay team made trading in the lease and purchasing a new car a hassle free experience. Would recommend Bill Kay if you're in the market for a new car.

YELP
Carolyn S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-3-2019
Carolyn S.

Had a great business transaction on a used 2018 Toyota Corolla. Fortunately, there were plenty of the same model in the lot. Did not feel pressured to buy. Gave me the time and space we needed to check the cars in and out (I'm VERY peculiar about smell, especially cigarette smoke!!!) A big shout out to Dorry who was my sales consultant. She did a quick and wonderful job. Thanks for the good transaction.

CARS
runemout2
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-3-2019
Air Vent Motor and Breaks replaced!

I was having a problem with the air vent motor chattering. Laura in service setup my appointment and maintenance inspection. Jose S. found that my break pads and rotors were in need of replacement soon, so I decided to have all the work done at once. I had 80k miles on these break parts and Jose S. caught the wear on his diligent inspection. Thank you to all who attended to my needs. My car is not serviced anywhere else but Bill Kay.

CARS
David
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
10-2-2019
Great experience with some questions

My trans died in my truck, it was towed in and looked at rather quickly. Once it was determined to be under warranty I was given a loaner which was a great help, especially over a holiday weekend. The trans module fried the torque converter and some internals and was rebuilt. I was informed when it was ready. When I picked it up Jamie was great. I did notice on my way home that after a trans rebuild, alignment and rotation that the tire pressures were never set and it was never test driven. It had 1 Mike more than it got towed in with. Overall I'm happy with the results but was kind of surprised that it hadn't been driven